C S Yeh – In the Blink of an Eye B/W Condo Stress

March 23, 2011

C S Yeh – In the Blink of an Eye B/W Condo Stress

My general mission statement for my humble little blog is to only write about and endorse interesting music that I truly enjoy and want other listeners to experience. This release, however, has thrown me for a major loop. I can’t say that I really enjoy the music on this 7″ from C. Spencer Yeh, the Burning Stare Core drone veteran, but that doesn’t mean I don’t think it is a majorly interesting release that others should experience. Instead of offering more of his trademark brand of warped noise madness, Yeh has tried his hand at writing a sloppy, AutoTune-harmony’d indie disco track. The results are spotty and confusing at best, but I’d be surprised if this isn’t the oddest and most unexpected release of the year.

C S Yeh – “In the Blink of an Eye”

Purchase.

Leave a Reply

